See All

TCU’s Gary Patterson Named Walter Camp 2014 Coach of the Year

NEW HAVEN, CT – Gary Patterson, head coach of the TCU Horned Frogs, has been named the Walter Camp 2014 Coach of the Year. The Walter Camp Coach of the Year is selected by the nation’s 125 Football Bowl Subdivision head coaches and sports information directors.  Patterson, who also won the award in 2009, joins Joe Paterno (Penn State: 1972, 1994 and 2005) and Bob Stoops (Oklahoma: 2000 and 2003) as multiple winners of the Walter Camp Coach of the Year honor.


Southington High School Named “Joseph Kelly” Award Winner

New Haven, CT – The Southington Blue Knights, the No. 1 team in the state’s high school football season-ending polls, is the Walter Camp Football Foundation’s choice to receive the Joseph W. Kelly Award, which is awarded annually to Connecticut’s top high school football team.

See All
Walter Camp

Walter Camp was one of the giants of football in the United States. He stands with Stagg, Rockne, Thorpe, Warner, Heffelfinger in the imprint they made upon the game. He stands first among them, for it was he who sired the game as it is played in the United States, the game that evolved from the rugby football of England. He played in the first Yale-Harvard game of rugby in 1876.

read more