Three former Walter Camp Players of the Year among those selected for College Football HOF

Former Walter Camp Players of the Year Vinny Testeverde (1986) ,  Danny Wuerrfel ( 1996), and Ron Dayne (1999) were among 12 players and 2 coaches selected to the Class of 2013 College Football Hall of Fame.
9 of the 12 players announced for induction into the College Football Hall of Fame were Walter Camp All Americans.

  • Rod Shoate (Deceased) Oklahoma LB 1974
  • Jerry Gray DB Texas 1984 
  • Vinny Testaverde QB Miami 1986  POY 
  • Percy Snow LB Michigan State 1989 
  • Tedy Bruschi DE Arizona  1994, 1995
  • Tommie Frazier QB Nebraska 1995 
  • Danny Wuerffel QB Florida 1996  POY
  • Orlando Pace OT Ohio State 1996 
  • Ron Dayne RB Wisconsin 1998, 1999  POY 

Also being inducted is 1989 Walter Camp Coach of the Year, Bill McCartney of Colorado.  Tedy Bruschi was recently honored by the Walter Camp Football Foundation as its 2010 Alumni of the Year.

National Football Foundation story click here