2023 Walter Camp Player of Year Watchlist will be announced Friday, August 11

The 2023 Walter Camp Player of Year Watch List will be announced on Friday, August 31 as part of the National College Football Awards Association annual watchlist release.

Here is the schedule of releases, all of which will come at Noon ET each day.

Earlier this year, Walter Camp announced its preseason All-America team, presented by 777 Partners

Mon., July 31: Maxwell Award
Tue., Aug 1: Outland Trophy and Bronko Nagurski Trophy
Wed., Aug. 2: Lou Groza Award and Ray Guy Award
Thu., Aug. 3: Paul Hornung Award and Wuerffel Trophy
Fri., Aug. 4: Mackey Award and Rimington Trophy
Mon., Aug. 7: Biletnikoff Award
Tue., Aug. 8: Davey O’Brien Award
Wed., Aug. 9: Doak Walker Award
Thu., Aug. 10: Butkus Award and Paycom Jim Thorpe Award
Fri., Aug. 11: Walter Camp Award
Mon., Aug. 14: Bednarik Award

USC quarterback Caleb Williams was the 2022 Walter Camp Player of Year