Entries by

125th Walter Camp All-America Teams Announced

NEW HAVEN, CT – Player of the Year Marcus Mariota, quarterback from second-ranked Oregon, headlines the 2014 Walter Camp Football Foundation All-America Team, the 125th honored by the organization. The nation’s oldest All-America squad was announced on The Home Depot ESPN College Football Awards Show.

Oregon quarterback Marcus Mariota is 2014 Walter Camp Player of the Year

University of Oregon redshirt junior quarterback Marcus Mariota (Honolulu, HI) has been selected as the 2014 Walter Camp Player of the Year. The 48th recipient of the Walter Camp Player of the Year award, Mariota is the first Oregon player to earn the award. He is also the eighth player from a Pac-12 school to […]

Walter Camp Foundation Announces Five Finalists for 2014 Player of the Year Award

New Haven, Conn. – Two players from the Pac-12 Conference – Oregon junior quarterback Marcus Mariota and Arizona sophomore linebacker Scooby Wright III – lead the list of five finalists for the Walter Camp Football Foundation 2014 Player of the Year award. Junior quarterback Trevone Boykin (TCU), junior running back Melvin Gordon (Wisconsin) and junior […]

Former Air Force and Dallas Cowboys standout Chad Hennings Named Walter Camp Alumni Award Recipient

NEW HAVEN, CT – 1987 All-American defensive tackle Chad Hennings (U.S. Air Force Academy) is the recipient of the 2014 Walter Camp “Alumni Award.”  Hennings joins a distinguished list of former “Alumni Award” winners, including Alan Page (Notre Dame), Bo Jackson (Auburn), Tony Dorsett (Pittsburgh), Herschel Walker (Georgia), Mark May (Pittsburgh), Derrick Brooks (Florida State) […]