Walter Camp Awards Dinner
News & Events

Former Air Force and Dallas Cowboys standout Chad Hennings Named Walter Camp Alumni Award Recipient

NEW HAVEN, CT – 1987 All-American defensive tackle Chad Hennings (U.S. Air Force Academy) is the recipient of the 2014 Walter Camp “Alumni Award.”  Hennings joins a distinguished list of former “Alumni Award” winners, including Alan Page (Notre Dame), Bo Jackson (Auburn), Tony Dorsett (Pittsburgh), Herschel Walker (Georgia), Mark May (Pittsburgh), Derrick Brooks (Florida State) and last year’s recipient Ken Huff (North Carolina).


Former University of Notre Dame and NFL All-Pro Jerome Bettis named Walter Camp “Man of the Year”

NEW HAVEN, CT – Former University of Notre Dame and All-Pro running back and current ESPN analyst Jerome Bettis is the recipient of the Walter Camp Football Foundation’s 2014 “Man of the Year” award.

The Walter Camp “Man of the Year” award honors an individual who has been closely associated with the game of football as a player, coach or close attendant to the game. He must have attained a measure of success and been a leader in his chosen profession. He must have contributed to the public service for the benefit of his community, country and his fellow man. He must have an impeccable reputation for integrity and must be dedicated to our American Heritage and the philosophy of Walter Camp.